Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

t is true that pollution of rivers and lakes is a major concern for environmental activists. In the recent times we all have observed that these natural water bodies are depleting resulting in causing disastrous harm to earth. One of the major factor that is leading to this is increasing population. Houses, factories near water bodies majorly throw their waste in tha same resulting in harming those river bodies and most importantly the life under these water bodies. It is tremendously creating impact on the animals which are dependent on rivers, lakes and seas. For instance, our world has been rousingly creating huge factories which dump their waste in the water bodies. Those harmful chemicals or substances when consumed by animals becomes poison for them. Not only animals but unknowingly humans are also impacted by their own deeds. The water they are consuming now a days contains lots of chemicals in contrast to the previous times. People who can afford a good living can still be safe by using artificial machines in market to filter water but for the lower middle or poor class people it is affecting in their health and lives. For the people who protect the environment, it is actually becoming a major concern. Campaigns are being organized near the water bodies as these water bodies has nowadays become a major tourists visit place. Cleaning the waste dumped by visitors, limiting the area to visit near them.