Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt Explain your choice using specific reasons and examples

Globally, myriad customs are followed by the people and it holds essential values ​​in their lives. Unknowingly, customs have become the hallmark of various nations. Many countries share similar customs, so some other countries have different customs. Similarly, India is a country where people believe in their customs and customs very much and there are few that can be adopted by other counties. I will clarify further in this easy. In India, aged people stays with their families and their children have the honour of taking care of their parents. This custom allow elders to receive best care, love and affection of their family for their children and grand kids. Unlike in the western societies, parents are not left alone to fight with their serenity at their last stage of life. If our parents endure immense predicament to raise us, we must not leave them alone when they have given us their every treasure and in return demanding merely love form us. taking good care and living with our parents gives us immense pleasure of humanity. Also, in joint families people come together at the time of emergency and are readily available to help their fellow relative who is in the state of despair. For example, once in my family, my cousin sister had an road accident. The emergency operation immediately demanded a deposit of Rupees two lakh in the hospital. My uncle, who has a nominal income, was unable to arrange for this huge sum of money in such a short of time. At that moment, all family members united together and individually contributed Rupees 10, 000 for the operation and hence with the coherent effort of all the family members and my uncle, the desired amount was arranged and finally operation was conducted successfully. Similarly, in other emergency or problems like financial problems, moral and society issues etc. members of the joint family gives an individual the strength and courage needed to fight that situation and also help as far as suitable and possible. To conclude, I would like advocate the Indian culture of living together in joint families in the foreign countries as family members live together happily with unity under one roof. Also joint families are more happy and united at the time of hardships, which helps us to fight those situations and merge out as winners.