Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

People are finding great difficulty in safeguarding the environment as day-to-day problems are rapidly increasing worldwide. Major issue is the water pollution and there are several factors contributing to this issue and resulting in long-term adverse effects. Emitting waste materials into lakes and seas across the globe is the major cause for water pollution. Nowadays, Factories and Industries are widespread near the banks of rivers and other water reservoirs. For example, the garbage and chemicals are released into the nearby water bodies without any permission from the government. Plastic is another factor that has contributed to water pollution. People are disposing the plastic waste enormously near the beaches, resulting in polluting the water. Moreover, water pollution has a drastic long-term effect on wild life and sea life creatures. Few species are going extinct as a result of the pollution in the environment and if this continues, then we would see these species in the zoo's or wild life sanctuaries. Human race is also the most affected with this problem. People are mostly depending on the purified water as they are not preferring packaged drinking water. For instance, people are being more cautious from unknown viruses and bacteria that can spread through the water. To conclude, waste materials unleashing from industries and human interference in disposal of plastic have certainly contributed to the water pollution. If not properly taken care of, these problems could create a long-term effects to wild life and the humans.