Please tell us why you are choosing a degree in computer science. Why are you interested in computer science? What is it about computer science that interests you most? What careers would you like to pursue with a degree in computer science?

Firstly, Computer Science degree is one of the most, if not the most prestigious degree in India and around the world. Some of the things about this field that caught my interest off guard are, when a person chooses this field as a career option, then a life-time committment of learning is required. Since the technology keeps on developing and there's always some software or the other that comes out in the market. It is an ideal field for someone like me who is passionate about learning new things on a daily basis. Moreover, the rapid increase in the numbers of Undergraduate students pursuing computer sciences these past 5 years were three times that of the Undergraduate students pursuing an English major. This clearly delineates the demand of this course in the job market. Apart from this, the immensly bright and secure future of this degree makes it an even more safer option for me. By taking this degree, one can almost become a computer wiz in about 4 years, and as a student who currently has a little idea about computers, this is an amazing deal. I also believe that, in this advanced world, it is an utmost need to be atleast aware of the basic technology around us. No one really knows what future has in store for us. Furthermore, talking about my career interests after getting a degree in Computer sciences. There are numerous fields that I would love to work in. Becoming an IT or a Cyber Security consultant, Database Administrator, Technical writer or a systems analyst. I am inclined towards starting my career in any one of these above professions.