Please describe your demonstrated financial need, including any circumstances regarding your household financial status that we should take into account when your financial aid application is reviewed.

I’m the first person in my family who will be applying for Yale Young Global Scholars program. Neither of my parents had an opportunity to attend college and due to this, they had to face many struggles in their life. They know the real value of education. My father is the sole breadwinner in the family. He runs a small restaurant and it is the only source of our living. My father has committed to do everything within his ability to provide me with the best guidance and quality education. But after the covid-19 breakout, the restaurant was shut down. There was a great fall in sales. We were suffering from financial constraints. But still, by taking some informal loans he is somehow managing to bear my school fee. Because of his sacrifices, I have been able to get better education and guidance to excel in academics. With the academics, I have also been involved in community work, helping underprivileged children by providing them with quality education. I also aim to help and save the lives of students from the age of 8 to 16, to not practice cyberbullying, sexting, and not getting indulged in exploitative relationships. I eagerly want to participate in this program to get the best guidance to distend my initiation at mass level and to bring a revolution in the society. But in these circumstances of financial constraints, even if my parents want me to participate in this program they won’t be able as it won’t be possible for them to afford any more loans to pay the program fee.