playing video games lead to increased level of crime.

Nowadays, following the development of the human model social, people have a lot of ways to relax after time work hard. One of the things that play video games with their friends or strangers on the Internet, and it is becoming a popular activity daily of most people. However, besides the benefits that are brought for young children, it has some big problems follow also that is the increasing of criminations. This essay will discuss and shows the fact why criminal was increased when they play video game through examples and examine were got from three articles. Firstly, that is the relationship between video game playing and crime in the daily life of young people today. Many psychologists had experimented and they had two results about this problem. As a result, all gamer who have identified a negative relationship between videogame playing behavior and crime in developed countries. However, scientists also find ways to decrease crime in society nowadays. “. . . We contend that video game playing behavior, particularly insofar as it occurs within the home, alters the routine activities of individuals in such a way as to decrease the number of criminal opportunities present within a society. We provide an initial test of this hypothesis using UCR, CPS, and Census data. As predicted by routine activities theory, we find that rates of video game playing behavior in the home are negatively associated with both violent and property crime. . . . ” by Kevin McCaffree & K. Ryan Proctor in the article “Cocooned from Crime: The Relationship Between Video Games and Crime”. Secondly, playing video games behavior leads to crime not depend on age. Both young and old people can become crimes, but the number of teenagers is higher than old people. “Crime increases for both youth and adults following Mature-related releases, but the increase in crime among youth is approximately four times greater (8%) than the increase among adults (2%)” by JEL Classification in the article Do Video Games Increase Crime? Finally, there are many bad results bring for youth after they use a lot of time to play video games and become a crime. It makes the number of crime waves increase faster, especially have more victims die every day. “I investigate whether a proxy for video gaming is associated with the prevalence of various crimes and find evidence that gaming is associated with significant declines in crime and death rates. ” by MICHAEL R. WARD in VIDEO GAMES AND CRIME. In conclusion, the behavior of playing video games affects to increasing of crime in most of the metropolis.