Advertisements have become an essential part of the economy in light of the fact that advertising platforms have developed rapidly over the past few decades, such as social media.

Advertisements have become an essential part of the economy in light of the fact that advertising platforms have developed rapidly over the past few decades, such as social media. Nowadays, companies focus more on announcing that their products are new. This essay will examine some factors that might cause this phenomenon and why it is a completely negative change. There might be two significant reasons. Firstly, advertisements have been existing for a donkey’s years. Consequently, people have started to get used to it; ergo, advertising companies have to find a number of new methods to promote their merchandise. For instance, most chocolates have a quite similar taste, even though there may be a slight difference between the two brands. As a result, most customers would not be appealed to an advertisement that talks about the flavour of the snack. Secondly, new products tend to be more persuasive since people have the desire to buy things that have just come out. The drawbacks of it can be fairly crucial. We are living in a consumer society which might lead humans into the peril of environmental problems. However, not only do these kinds of promotions not stop this process, they might even accelerate it. To illustrate, the overexploitation of natural resources in order to manufacture more commodities. This is only one main disadvantage of it. To conclude, this essay examined the key factors and the negative impact. As far as I am concerned, this situation can cause numerous brutal problems, if we do not change it.