playing sport can bring many benefit

Physical activities can bring a numerous number of benefits to people. I totally agree about this statement. In this essay, I will explain why. The first reason why playing sports contains a huge benefit is that participating in sports can satisfy your sense of competition. Fighting for a common goal with a group of players teaches you how to build teamwork and effectively communicate to solve problems. You have to interact with each other frequently if you want to win. Therefore, outdoor recreational activities can give people opportunities to nurture and develop their social skills. Another support to this argument is that regular body exercises can help us get out of our stress which all comes from school, work, or daily life. You can also make new friends who can be there for you as a support system. For instance, I personally think that I will be crazy if I do not play basketball for at least one week. So it is true that playing sports can reduce numerous health risks. On the other hand, leisure activities can also help you to manage your weight. Regular exercise is the best way to lose weight when you consume too many calories from eating or drinking. To sum up, I indeed believe that outdoor activities play a vital role in our life. But nowadays, the scale of obese children has increased a lot because of the development of the internet. Children especially teenagers merely stay at home and play games. They do not want to go outside and meet new friends. In my view, parents should have some explanation to due to this problem.