Playing a game is fun only when you win. Agree/Disagree?

I strongly disagree with the statement playing a game only when you win. And the reason behind my disagreement with this is because a person used to learn a lot from games they play. Game could be any one. It may be indoor or outdoor but both have their own benefits. For example if a person is interested in chess which is an indoor game actually its helpful for brain development. It helps in broadening of your analytical skills, it also sharpens the brain of individual and help in developing reasoning power. So if someone with the interest of chess won't play just in fear of loss in game, He is actually losing capacity to development of his brain and brain related decision making and thought processes. Likewise if someone is interested in interested in running, jogging, or taking part in race and doesn't participate in them just in fear of loss in game. He is losing in diverse ways in fact. There is numerous advantages of running. It tightens the muscle and makes them firm and healthy. Running is also a good exercise if someone desire of weight loss or want to burn his stored calories. Running in routine way not only helps in weight loss but it actually increases the blood circulation which helps in purifying of blood. Going outside for running also develop sociel interaction with new people and motivate to learn new techniques. they can share ideas and advantages of different strategies for health. I believe playing a game is to learn n grow not to win. But we can set goals try to win also. . .