Plastic waste is now increasing at a dangerous rate around the world. Why is this happening? What can governments and businesses do to reduce the amount they contribute?

These days, the amount of plastic garbage has been significantly rising across the globe, mainly due to the growing demand in both developed and underdeveloped countries. However, there are a number of possible solutions to tackle this issue. One cause is the increasing demand in every part of the world. Because, in a large number of developing countries, the population has been rapidly climbing up, which makes factories more stressful. Hence, far more people have a chance to throw away such items in their daily lives. Furthermore, the second reason is, because of the rapid economic growth in developing countries, a considerable number of inhabitants in these nations can take advantage of these tools. Thus, it also generates more shoppers. Additionally, it is widely said that people in such countries do not consider the environment and act eco-friendly, so they are more likely to avoid using one plastic item for a long period. Nevertheless, there are some measures to it. When it comes to the government level, it might be possible to prohibit products such as plastic bags from purchasing in public. If they can implement this rule, citizens cannot buy more items, which definitely reduces the amount of waste. Moreover, at the business level, they can gradually stop making plastic products. Alternatively, they are capable of creating them made of wood or paper. To conclude, there are a number of causes related to plastic waste including the rising demand. On the contrary, you can deal with it from many perspectives such as making a rule or reducing production speed.