Advertisements spoil our enjoyments of today’s entertainment. I think the adverts are often more enjoyable than the programmes they interrupt.Discuss both statements and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, commercials are disrupting our pleasure of entertainment we have. However, few people assume ads are much more enjoyable comparing to the shows they intervene. This essay will discuss both the views and express my opinion in the end. Firstly, adverts mostly interfere the flow of the programme. In other words, ads in between a show let people switch between channels that might result in missing a specific portion of a show. One of the reasons is, most of the advertisements are time consuming which make people to lose patience and they change the channels. Hence, ads greatly interrupt our enjoyment of watching shows. Secondly, even though some ads are hateful, some of them are enjoyable for the concepts and the jingles they use. These kinds of interesting ads attract kids as well as some adults. For instance, large number of commercial makers tactically use celebrities so that they can magnetize current generation by giving entertaining adverts. Therefore, some of the adverts do entertain people in various ways. To conclude, I believe advertisements are lot more annoying, despite the fact that some of them are meaningful and interesting. In fact, most people even spend money not to watch ads in OTT platforms such as Netflix, Amazon. So, this will greatly explain how much adverts are hated by the people and there are minority of people who would decline this point.