Place which make very noise

I am not sure if living nearby the main road has its advantage, but it sure has a major disadvantage, and that distance is to deal with noise – a lot of noise – on a regular basis. So, I guess that I will go ahead today and talk about the noise of the traffic on the road near the place where I live. Anyway, I guess that in today’s world, there aren’t too many people who don’t know about traffic noise, especially, if they live in the cities. And, we all know how busy the city roads and streets can become, with hundreds of vehicles running on them every minute and making some unbearable noises. These noises are mainly created from the traction of the road surfaces by tires, loud sounds of engine/transmission, aerodynamic noises (noises that result from the flow of air and vibration), horns, and braking elements. However, of all the noises, noises of rolling tires from large vehicles, like buses and trucks, driving on the uneven pavement are found to be the biggest contributor of traffic noise which increases with higher vehicle speeds. These traffic noises are bad and harmful enough to cause sleep problems, tiredness, headaches, high blood pressure, hormonal effects, stress and increased risk of heart disease. Anyway, the traffic noise is usually unpleasant and inconvenient as they distract us and confuse us. But, no matter how unpleasant and inconvenient the traffic noises really are, we can’t really get rid of them at will because it’s the very sound of motion energy, created by the fuel and engine, without which, no vehicles would run on the road. Anyway, I have a lot of negative feelings about this traffic noise, but the most frustrating about this traffic noise is that I feel very helpless against it, simply because I feel like this traffic noise is inevitable and a fact of life which we will have to live with as long as we are living in a city. Even more frustrating for me is the fact that we all more or less know what this traffic noise does to our health, but still, we are doing almost nothing about it.