Physical punishment is declined, but its is believed to be there for behaviour improvement of learner.

In present era of education, . Physical punishment to students has been ceased strictly; however, it is still believed to be necessary for behaviour-modification of pupils in schools. As per my perception, it can discourage in discipline in institutions but it will be more perilous in terms of hindering physical growth and adversely influencing teacher-learner relationship. To begin with, irrefutably the corporal punishment is a deterrent on breaking rules. Owing to the fear of being bitten, students will never disobey any rule and will be disciplined. They will certainly think twice before performing any unacceptable activity. If educated would have permission of beating peoples to some limits, the learning environment will be improved and advantages. An article published in 'The Times' state that in India approximately 500 candidates were chosen for army in 2020 e were those who have studied in schools where hitting-students was permissible to some extent and because of this, the candidates manifested high level of self control. Therefore, it is apparent how corporal punishment can improve the learners. On the contrary, beating pupils can be hazardous for the biological and intellectual development of children. Since, the students remain frightened all time due to get beaten, it turns the panic into stress and punishing on body cannot struct the growth of the child. As a result, not only bodily but psychologically a student does not flourish properly. Despite this, teachers are considered to be second parents of the pupils. Due to anxiety of physical punishment, students cannot share their difficulties or doubts with their pedagogues; resultantly, a good camaraderie between tutor and people can never be established. For instance, had I not experienced corporal punishment by my maths teacher, I would have maintained better relations with her and have learnt mathematical terms many times which could not be possible due to her fear. To conclude, although by physically punishing the learners can make them become sincere, it can effect students growth as well as teacher taught relationship negatively.