People will use more digital media since it is free of cost. Due agree or disagree?

The popularity of traditional newspapers and magizines has been reducing since the advent of the digital media. There are some people who think that in future readers tend to completely depend on electronic media as it will get at free of cost. In my opinion, this may not be going to happen because the modern media definitely chage subscription fees. Firstly, online subscribers would be asked to pay monthly payment for both e-books and magazines. It has been already started by many providers. In other words, media giants used to give some free service as part of their promotion to attract more users. For example, the Hindu, a well-known national daily, now, it stopped the free-version of their e-newspaper. Therefore, it is clear that online newspapers are chargeable and no longer free. Secondly, since many government have begun to levy a huge amount of tax from the media to publish their content online platform, eventually, the users would be charged to meet the financial burden. However, compared to the paper based newspapers, the online version can be affordable since it requires minimum cost of printing and distributions. Similarly, Nowadays, many people have smart phones, which assist them to get live-updates, along with audio and visuals. So it is evident that popularity of these media would increase in the coming years. In conclusion, even though more readers will prefer digital media for news, it may not be because of free of cost. This is pr