Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

Experts from developed and developing nations argue that the university study has become more competitive as the economic condition of middle-class families have been increasing unprecendently. I think this trend has more positive sides, which this essay will illustrate in following paragraphs. To commence with many middle-class families who are residing in developing countries are experiencing an enormous economic growth, which enable them to encourage their children to go colleges or universities. So, the rapid proliferate in the number of students enrolling in institutions are the sole reason, which cause limited amount of sheet for the mentees. In Nepal, for instance, the number of students who prefer to study doctor has been increased by 30 percent compared to previous year as their parents can easily support financially in the study. Thus, the increase in the number of pupils will eventually escalate competitions. Meanwhile, it has numerous positive aspects as the students will start working hard, in order to accomplish to better score. It is quite natural that the limited sheets will develop a sense of competitions, which assist them to boost their dedications and passion into their desire subjects. Everyone wants to enroll in university in a single attempt as they do not want to lack behind any one of their collegues. A boy, for instance, recently applied for Harvard university, and he was competing with limited other applicants from diverse countries. Therefore, limited quotas induces him to be more qualified and skilled to obtain better grades. Taking everything into considerations, rising financial status are the predominant factors to increase competitions amongst the students, however, I think it has more advantage as students will work harder to get access in the university.