People use the internet for medical advice and to do medical check-ups rather than directly meeting with doctors in an office. Why are they using the internet for this? Discuss your viewpoints on this

Individuals seek reference from the web for consultation as well as medical examination instead of having a formal consultation with the doctor. There are several reasons behind this, however, I will give my perspective of this view To begin with, the internet offers many benefits to the patients. Firstly, people usually browse information on the internet to save time. In recent times, the hectic lifestyle of individuals do not permit them to seek medical advice by visiting the doctor. Secondly, the length of stay in the hospital before a patient will meet the physician also deters them from visiting the hospital. For instance, the number of patients at the out patients department is usually overwhelming in government hospitals. Additionally, the amount of money people spend as hospital bill is huge, hence, prevents them from seeking medical aid and resort to the internet for information with regards to their condition. There are some websites that allow patients to consult medical experts for health related issues so they do not acknowledge the importance of visiting the doctor personally. To illustrate, a teacher friend of mine made a research on her health condition and was given the required treatment online. In conclusion, many people use the internet to seek medical advice because it saves time and also the amount of money spent in the hospital is alarming. It is highly recommended that, people receive treatment from the doctor personally because, there are series of investigations carried out before a final diagnosis is made.