Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, people can work and live anywhere they want. Discuss it's advantages and disadvantages

In recent times, people can do their jobs and move about with the progress of technology. While this offers a few advantages, there are also some drawbacks which are worth considering. There are two main benefits to the improvement of technology. Firstly, it connects people from one place to the other. In the field of education, teachers are able to reach out to their students online. To illustrate, most universities around the world were able to continue their syllabus through E-learning during the peak of the pandemic. In addition, it promotes independent learning of students. Learners are able to research on any topic to get solutions to questions being asked. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, it transforms undergraduates into ineffective learners. People tend to resort to the internet without brainstorming to test their knowledge, hence, making them unproductive. They always depend on the web to seek for solution to problems. Again, it creates enough room for cheating. The online examination conducted for students is an example of such instance. Students search for answers using their browsers instead of applying what has been taught by teachers. In conclusion, technology helps people to connect to each other and also promotes independent learning. However, it transforms learners into ineffective students as well as creates enough room for cheating during examination. Therefore, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks carefully before deciding to use the internet.