People try to look younger than they really are. What are reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

Most people tend trying to look under their age. This situation reasoned with growing of life expectancy followed by increasing both the age of marriage and the age of retirement. There is nothing negative here, because not only do they have a better chance to build relationship if look younger but they have more opportunities for employment. First of all, far back in the past life expectancy of men was about two times shorter. So in teen age they would considered as adults. At the age of fifteen and younger people used to get married and till the age of forty most of them died being already very old. Today due to technological progress and development of medecine peolple live longer. It influenced on all spheres of life including age of marriage. Many today prefer to create a family at the age above thirty. That is why to be more attractive they have to care about their appearence more carefuly then the ancestors trying to look under their real age. Another advantage of being look younger is that the person who look young and full of energy has a higher chance to get be hired than the opponent with the same skills and experience who look older. Moreover many of working positions today demand to work with a client face to face so young-looking candidates are more preffered. There is no doubth that in the long run people of age fifty and and even more will be considered as young due to possibility to look so. In conclusion, people's aspiration to look younger reasoned by increasing leight of their lifes, that is just a part and parcel of evolution of our civilization.