People think learning school subject is more important than learning science of food

Majority of people believe that spending time in studying school material is more essential among wasting time in learning cooking, and science of food, I absoulitely disagree this opinion because I'm interested in cooking rather studying. First of all, education is the key to build generations and create the civillization. However, without learning, the figures of unemployee will increase. For instance, if people don't aware for their learning, it will stop the life, the wastes and the crime will gradual rise, it wont be carrers. Morever, mathmatiques and sciences are the most important subjects that must all of the sudents to develop theirself in studies. Thus, if we looked around we will see we're living in an urpan community with a huge technology, while the technology comes from a hard worker people that they gain their knowledge from education. On the other hand, people who're interested in cooking, it's a great way to develop their hobbies by learning the science of food. To give a clear example, one of my best hobbies is cooking. I started with this hobby since I was 8 years old while I'm imitiating my grandmother's work, subsequently I started watching youtube videos which they helped me enough, as now I could say that I become proffesional in some dishes and the way of serving. This opinion argued by some of people who say the cooking only for females, but I strongly disagree, because nothing that can stop the both genders. In my view, I believe that learning science of food is much important for me because I'm interested in it, following this, I'm also a hard working student that I considered the study from my primary work.