average life expectancy. Problems and solutions

In this day and age, there are some developments that have significantly improved our life in general; therefore, the life of an individual is prolonged. However, it creates issues that have not come to existence before, affecting the life quality of both a single human being and the general community. The following essay will highlight two of that difficulties and possible solutions for the situation. First and foremost, the lack of resource, especially food, should be taken into account. Due to the longer life that the elderly experience, the number of people in a community is expected to rise, and since the resource on Earth is limited, each person is to consume less. In addition, a longer life expectancy means a civilization with less-quality labour force. A country that have ageing population have to pay a significant budget for pension rather than children education. Despite the advancements in medication treatment, the elderly cannot undergo such a work that requires strong health and muscle. That creates a dilemma since if there is not a conscious policy, for instance, that country will eventually suffer a downward trend in economy. About the solutions for the problems, first, fostering education for adolescence is a possible solution. Why? These issues are mostly tackled by the government and socialists, and if people aware of these bad situations, it is more than possible that they will cooperate with the leaders for further drastic measures. That said, the missing of food resource can be addressed simply by wiser food-consumption. For example, people can have a diet consist mostly of vegetables which improve their health and require less water to produce than meat. Additionally, the dilemma of decreasing workforce is more complex but it is not too difficult to cope with. Thanks to the development of internet and technology, artificial intelligence (A. I) have been invented and has a lot of applications when it comes to turning traditional labour force into automatic processes. For instance, Japan is a nation that currently have ageing populations; due to applying new technologies and having A. I as a crucial component for industrial and agricultural work force, from a poor, compromised country after World War two, Japan have sky-rocketed to one of the most developed nations in the world. Having discussed about the issues and their solutions, although the prolonged life expectancy causes the state of missing food and workforce, the measures of focusing education and technology application are not within the reach unless the leaders take them into consideration.