People these days are less fit than they used to be. Explain possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, more individuals are unfit compared to earlier times. This situation is caused by several factors such as innovative technology and sedentary lifestyle. Raising the public awareness of physical fitness and offering more motivational workout challenges to the community are the best ways to overcome this issue. One of the main reasons for this problem is the widespread technology which makes it difficult for people to exercise and put their mobile phones or PlayStation controller aside. Due to numerous kinds of entertainment brought by this recent technology like games or social media applications, people tend to spend their time distracted from practicing any sort of physical activity. In addition to this, sedentary lifestyle causes individuals to become indolent and less energetic. To illustrate, in 2015 a survey showed that 45% of persons who spend most of their day sitting at a desk, are more likely to become less interested in physical workout exercises. Turning to possible solutions, the first step would be to promote a more active lifestyle through exercise regimes or sport programs which would help to educate people about health and wellness. A second step is to inspire the individuals to become more fit, this could be done through sponsorship of fitness challenges. For instance, in Dubai a fitness challenge was launched in 2017, Dubai fitness challenge is a month-long initiative aiming to transform Dubai into the most active city by different varieties of water sports and training workouts allowing the participants to attend challenging and energizing activities. In conclusion, the unfit population has increased as a result of modern technology and inactive life routine. Therefore, smart resolutions can help to increase the society alertness of fitness importance and encourage people in order to have a healthier life.