People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What are the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

Celebrating and spending moments with full joy is the whole tendency of today's people to express their happiness. Functions can usually include weddings and birthday parties. People spend a huge amount of money on parties. I think people shall celebrate more whereas, at the same time, they are going to save themselves as much as possible from the extra expenses incurred on functions. Through this essay, I will try to prove my point with the help of relevant examples. On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that in today's life, every human being ought to work hard to move forward and raise his family well. As a result, a person does not have time to get out of his busy routine and live his life happily. He apparently, needs occasions like weddings and birthday celebrations, in order to get out of his busy schedule and do something else. For example, in cities like Delhi, the schedule is enough hectic to make a human exhausted. Consequently, he always keeps on searching for such occasions, to indulge himself in a moment of celebration. Moreover, Relatives and community persons get a chance to interact with each other more frequently at such moments. On the other hand, few people spend more than they can afford on such special occasions, consequently, they sometimes ought to face financial difficulties. Numerous people go too far without controlling their expenses, as a result of which they do not even have abundant money to cover their daily expenses. For example, in Punjab state, where spending more is in itself a huge show-off, a number of people here spend money thinking of flaunting in front of others instead of spending according to their own pockets, and later they sometimes face financial hardships for the same reason. To conclude, Although, it is essential to celebrate weddings and other functions in a good way and due to the fact of these changes in our daily routine, the human brain comes out of the daily working pressure; however, we ought to control our expenses. Celebrating the occasion should be spent with full liveliness and joy.