Many people spend a lot of money on personal events like marriages and birthday. Why they are spending? And do you think it is happening?

Enjoying special days has achieved popularity amongst civilians during last decades. However, enjoyable moments are made for creating memories that can be cherished lifetime. A part of populace enjoys partying by misspending funds on their special days and this is spreading amongst the society to make the entire function lavish. To prologue with, jollifications have become an integral part of culture and prime reason of happiness. As a matter of facts, the paramount reason for merrymaking on marriage and other significance days is to build memories with family and friends and to make birthday person feel amazingly special. Moreover, it is the time when all get relaxed from their hectic daily schedule and derive pleasure by wearing glamorous dress, and enjoying delight food. Another purpose is to meet distant relatives, which is hard during common days. For instance, on my grandfather’s 70th birthday, we all family members had come together and enjoyed traditional worship function as well as tasty food. Thus, individual certainly get pleasure from celebration with loved ones. On the contrary, in this materialistic world, humans are living to impress others than their own self. As a result, individual waste huge amount in show off their wealth status by various means like having destination wedding, five star food and designer dresses. Furthermore, people get influenced from media or from celebrity wedding events and they try to follow them to gain attention from the society. For example in India, bride often wanted to wear bridal dress similar to actresses like Anushka Sharma and Sonam Kapoor. Hence, they throw away huge amount in single outfit. Agglomerating the facts, I believe that in modern era the real meaning of celebration has changed and people spend in worthless items for sake of show buzz. In instant future, celebrities should encourage commoners by having simple traditional function to avoid detrimental impact on society.