People should focus more on solving problems related to the future, and should not spend time thinking about the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that people should always move on with their future rather than worrying about the past events. While I agree that it is more significant to think about your future rather than past, I think it is also crucial to analyze past mistakes and try not to repeat them. On the one hand, it is to be admitted that what happened in the past has already happened and there is no way to change it. Always thinking about your past mistakes prevents you from moving on, and it puts you under depression. Due to depression, for instance, one becomes overwhelmed with the feeling of regret, and it is impossible to make reasonable thoughts anymore. Mindful of this, many people strive for bright future forgetting about the past. In this way, they can achieve their full potential in their future. On the other hand, it is unlikely to make progress without looking back and investigating actions that led you to a failure. Through doing this, you can find out what went wrong and what caused it to go wrong, subsequently you learn how to avoid those mistakes. These experiences and skills will be very practical when you encounter similar problems again in the future. For example, historians are very good at making decisions about the political issues. For this reason looking back is beneficial. In conclusion, I approve of the idea that it is better to be concerned about the future rather than regretting about the past. However, the fact that examining the past and making reasonable conclusions ensures the bright future should also be taken into account.