people say that during a pandemic, the national economy should be prioritized over the general healthcare

Covid 19 has exerted detrimental influences on human life. In such a context, public opinions have been polarized regarding the national priority, whether it is economic growth or general healthcare. From my perspective, I am firmly in favour of the idea that the general healthcare should be the first priority. On the one hand, such claims are made to support the importance of economy. To, the economy allows sustainability among the society. During the pandemic, the economy was driven into deep and damaging recession due to the continual lockdown and the supply chain eruption. As a consequence, this trend poses a threat to various citizens' life as their finance condition can not adapt for the consumption needs. Therefore, even when the epidemic puts the public health at risk, the economy should be endured not only to ensure the imperative needs but also alleviate the country's burden in supporting the citizens. However, in an attempt to maitain a sustainable development as well as a healthy society, I strongly into the statement that general health be put in serious concern. As a common knowledge, covid 19 imperils our health or even our life. Since scientists and doctors have been endevouring to fight against the diseases, it is recommended that government force their residents to stay at home to be safe, not only for themselves but also for the others. Even when it can be classed as the main reason for increasing poverty, this is a worthful trade-off because our health is greatly protected. It may take a long time for the economy to recover after a period, but significantly health can not be taken back. To conclude, I have a belief that general health is the most crucial element in each and every aspects of life, concluding the economy. Therefore, if only the economy is on the highlight, the country is unlikely to develop sustainably