It is generally believed that being a host nation for an international sports event can gain several benefits to a country while others think it brings many drawbacks to the host country.

It is generally believed that being a host nation for an international sports event can gain several benefits to a country while others think it brings many drawbacks to the host country. Personally, I will discuss those statements as well as I totally agree that we should become a host country because of the following advantages. On the one hand, there are numerous problems when hosting an international sports competition for a hosting state. First of all, become a host fatherland costs a lot of the national budget. Organizing a major sporting event is extremely expensive, including accomodation, organization costs, gifts, instead the governmet can use that money for other purposes such as improve life quality of the citizens, help others in need or invest in education and health. Secondly, hosting an international sport event impact on the environment. Because many visitors who come to cheer often tend to litter in the cheering area instead of throw it in the right place, which has a bad impact on the environment. On the other hand, being an international sports occasion can bring several advantages to a state nation. Firstly, it promotes economic development. Holding a big sports competition will attract many tourists from all around the world, which is a condition to develop the tourism industry as well as the economy of a country. Futhermore, the host nation would get a lot of reputation after the accurrence ended. Visitors come to the country not only to watch the competition but also to travel so this is also an opportunity for the government promote the image of host country to international friends. In conclusion, become a host for an international sports event can bring lots of benefit to a nation.