People of twenty-first century have better quality of life compared to those who lived in the previous centuries.

Due to the progress, that has been accumulated by the development of technologies, modern people have acquired an immense amount of goods and services, that make human life much safer and easier. However, there is still a question, if all these appliances make the quality of life better. I stick to the opinion, that nowadays people do have a higher level of life quality that our ancestors. There are two things, that prove that. Firstly, the life expectancy all around the globe has increased due to the enhancement of the health care. People do not die because of a common cold in their thirties as they did a couple of centuries ago. Moreover, the modern medicine is capable of things, that were perceived as unachievable long time ago. For example, people from the nineteenth century would not believe me, if I told them that it would be possible to transplant a brain or a heart. Secondly, in the twenty-first century world the most of people have an access to high-quality food, housing, clothes and education, even if not all of them are rich. In contrast, in past centuries the most of goods, that are common for us today, could be afforded only by wealthy citizens. At the same time, it required arduous efforts to go from the segment of poor people in the upper class, while today this transition has also become less difficult. More and more governments are becoming successful at providing both rich and poor people with equal opportunities to thrive. Summing up, I stick to the opinion, that modern people do have better quality of life compared to all the generations that lived before.