Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.

In light of the proliferation of technology, the use of the Internet has witnessed a surge in recent years. Many hold that this outburst contributes to facilitate better connectivity and improve communication among users beyond any barriers. From my perspective, I totally agree with the quoted opinion. Initially, the existence of websites, forums, and group chats enables users to have more communication options. These digital worlds, however, are a place that provides a secure atmosphere for people to freely communicate. Video-call, for instance, is known as an effective function and gets the high assessments as not only communicating in verbal, the users are allowed to know their partner’s feeling through their facial expressions. Additionally, the benefits of social networks are also advocated that owing to the comfort it brings. It is irrefutable that online communication is far less stressful than directly meeting as each massage is scrutinized and lessens the argument in the conservation. Furthermore, online communication assists people to keep in touch with their beloveds without any bounders of the distance and time arrangement. Undeniably, the websites, social networks are obtainable, hence, the people are permitted to chat over the day even in nocturnal time. Moreover, people from different countries also easily protect maintain their relationships owing to the usage of the Internet. Take overseas students as an example, although they reside in such far places with diminishing time zone, the relationships surround them have still remained stable as they are entitled to make a phone call, chatting, and sharing with their families or peers. In conclusion, with the mentioned reasons, the internet undoubtedly is a productive communication tool for people in general. It assists the users to delete any barriers and significantly improve their relationships.