People of all ages lacks the skills to perform basic practical duties and processes at their workplace. Give reasons and possible solutions

Recent studies showes that people with all spectrum of ages fail to accomplish basic practical duties and processes at their occupation spaces. The cardinal reason for this developement is the over-dependance of technology, which imparts a sedentary lifestyle in the community. Its further reasons and possible solutions are detailed in this essay. To begin with, the primary reason which makes the population less productive is the dependance of technology. To explain it further, application of modern technologies make the population less productive in nature. For instance, the people lose basic mathematics skills with the introduction of calculators in their work places. Secondly, community are leading a sedentary lifestyle compared to the past. The pro-active nature of the people are diminishing as they rely on modern technologies to perform thier basic house chores. Finally, lack of vocational based training in the educational institutions might leveraged the seriousness of the issue. The solution which can be adopted to mitigate this issue is by organizing more skill developement programs by the employeers. The group training sessions not only improves their communication skills but also their teamwork and analytical thinking. Furthermore, encouraging the people to take part in volenteering activities could improve the pro-active nature of the community. This activities help them to brush up thier basic practical skills and it would eventually help them to excel in thier work places. A recent study conducted in the USA found that people who are participating in the volenteer activities are more sucessfull in the managerial roles. To conclude, the adoptation of technologies in the work places made people less productive compared to the past, by proper practical oriented trainings this issue can be mitigated to a certain extend.