Job satisfaction is more important than huge salaries

In the turmoil of the world’s economy recession, huge salaries for employees have been become a necessity to make up for the increased prices of commodities. however, job satisfaction is not even regarded as a priority in a workplace anymore. Most people are of the opinion that big pay after a month’s work is really essential while other school of thought also believe that job satisfaction is key to every successful career. I beg to differ from such views and this essay will discuss the reasons why both huge income and being content with one work compliment each other. On the one hand, every worker will be worried especially when they are not satisfied with their job. This is because every working individual set goals that are in line with organizational visions and targets in a particular year. Take for instance, someone working at the maternity department of a hospital who set goals for zero mother and child death which is in line with the facility’s target. However, if this goals are not achieved at the end of the year such person may have an innate sense of guilt. And this will result in conflicting information to the general public on how such an institution is managed. Moreover, people become satisfied when the working relationship between colleagues are mutual. This is partly important in being content with one’s job because most institutions work as team which will include diverse people with different level of expertise. As a result, this will develop an efficient and effective pathway in achieving set goals. On the other hand, working to earn meager amount of money can put people off and hence loss interest in the required duties assigned to an individual. To begin with, professions that expect exorbitant amount of money at the end of a working month will not be satisfied with their jobs when such amounts are meager. This is because such jobs involves higher training and huge sums of fees to be paid every academic year. For example, students in medical school pay twice as much than those in businesses schools here in Ghana. Therefore, an employer do not expect such people to receive small amount of salaries after graduation. Hence, if such rates are payed to them, they will definitely not be satisfied with their job. Secondly, in pandemic times such as this, most employees would have to deal with the hike in prices of food items and household materials. One of the main reason why most people will demand for large sum of money at the end of a working month is the increase in prices of goods and services during this pandemic period. This will lead to lack of interest on the part of workers if employers are not meeting the demands of this person. In conclusion, it is of utmost importance that huge pay at the end of one’s service is needed, however, being happy with one’s job is also essential in fulfilling a person’s duties and responsibilities, since both of these go hand in hand to achieve an expected outcome.