People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable, but many traditional values and customs have been lost and this is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owning to new object is becoming a popular passion among the people these days and they work very hard to achieve it. Although this phenomena of buying new things make our life more comfortable and effortless, we are on the way of losing our culture and values thought by many. However, in my opinion to say that on the way of purchasing new things we are killing our culture and tradition this is a conservative statement. There are numerous reasons why I assume that trend of possession is not killing our culture value and tradition. Firstly, many modern gadgets which people buy play very vital role to learn about our culture and tradition in very efficient way. Moreover, this mechanism helps to speared and develop the values of culture in other societies across the world. Secondly, People are acquiring a way of possession and buying because they want to provide better lifestyle to their family and themselves but this does not mean that they are destroying their culture values. This basis behind the argument that we are killing our roots on the way of materialism that some people do not want to change their vision according to the time. People with such type of sight cannot understand that living good life style helps to represent in new way, in other words way of executing our culture and tradition is chnging with a time. In conclusion, Despite we are going on the way of possession and materialism, it is not strong reason to prove that we are killing our roots through it.