Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent days, due to the intense technical developments, many people are being victims of being recorded for the activities such as the places they visit, the time spent there or even what they did there without their consciousness. Tracking of personal data is mostly done by using cellphone tracking or the security cameras. Technical growth has multiple advantages which are benefiting many people worldwide however, there are equal number disadvantages. Developmental work in the field of technology has had a rapid growth in the last few decades which are essential for the daily activities now. Firstly, communication has been simpler when compared to the olden days where, writing letters were the most popular means of communication, which was slow and inefficient (mostly never reached the destination). Access to a huge number of information and statistics is now easier and can be obtained at our finger tips. Technology has found a place for itself in every aspects of our life. Many disadvantages can be listed for this topic, one among them which is on the spot light is the illegal monitoring and use of personal data. For instance, according to an online survey, parents and child hardly get a chance to meet each other on a daily basis rather choose to video call or send messages. The particular reason for this situation is due to the improvements in technology. With all that in mind, with the increasing number of benefits, there comes the risk of having to face problems. Technology was supposed to be a bridge between people however, over use of technology has created a barrier between us. It is in our hands to see the sunny side of the technical growth and use them wisely.