People nowadays tend to shop online instead of going to physical stores. Is this a positive or a negative development?

There has been a steady increase in the popularity of purchasing online than traditional shopping trend by many people, whereas some individual believe it to be a delusive idea. However, I consider this development as positive, due to plenty of benefits than potential drawbacks. To begin with, Electronic shopping has outstanding advantages in time saving matter, it is generally considered to be more convenient for customers compared to buying items in physical store for the reason that they are able to purchase the merchandise they need anytime within the comforts of their home using digital platforms and mobile applications. Hence, such ease and convenience it allow the people to save time and energy when shopping. Furthermore, online stores tend to offer alluring prices probably because they have lower overhead costs. This allows them to sell items for deeply discounted value. Retail and wholesale products sold over the internet are considerably cheaper compared to those available in malls and other physical stores. These online merchants are able to significantly reduce the prices of the products they sell because they do not have to worry about paying for rental, manpower, advertisement and other overheads. This can lead to major cost benefits for both shoppers and traders. Finally, Online shopping have an extensive range of products other than in physical stores. Apart from more choices, there are websites such as ebays, amazon and ali express that feature previous customer’s reviews and testimonials, which can help consumers to select the best products based on their needs and standards. Some online stores even offer discounts, rewards, voucher, bundles, and other promotions, making sure that their customers get to pick the best products at the most affordable prices. In conclusion, online shopping offers greater benefits to customers when compared to in-store purchasing. Clearly, this is not only a hassle-free modality to shop but also one that can help people make better decisions and save them so much money. Therefore, I think this is definitely a positive trend and the popularity of online shopping is likely to continue.