Many people say that when buying a product (eg. mobile phone) or choosing a service (eg. medical or treatment), price is the most important to IELTS PLANNING WRITING TASK 2 27 consider.

It is true that when individuals purchase product or service that price is essential to choose. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why buying a product or choosing a service, price is the most important to consider is that prices can indicate the quality of products. High price can indicate high quality because it uses high material that so costly. However, inexpensive products are possibly believed to be made from low quality materials. For example, according to the latest study conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of customer can suspect quality and origin of products because products that made in China is inexpensive price and easily broken. Having said that price plays a major role in choosing product or service. Another reason to support this is the fact that prices can reflect standards and safety of services. This is because people normally view and trust that high-priced services can provide them with a better standard and more safety. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that medical service about beauty surgery is quite dangerous surgery because some clinic does not have medical certificate. Thus, individuals who prefer to beauty surgery are increasingly serious about surgery effect and they trust high-price services that it can guarantee more efficient service to customer. As a result, price is a good way to guarantee standard and safety service. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that buying a product or choosing a service, price is the most important to consider because prices can indicate the quality of products, and Prices can reflect standards and safety of services.