Some people think that it is always an advantage to buy local products rather than those made in other countries.

All the nations in the world are either trying to show their dominance in a certain field or are moving towards being self-dependent and this encouraged the production of several products locally. A number of people tend to believe that buying a local made product is always considered better than buying those made in some other nation. I am completely aligned with this belief. To begin with, locally produced goods provide user with, if not better, comparable quality product to one of the most popular products produced in some other nation at a considerably low cost. For example, herbal products produced in my country cost nearly 50% less than the ones produced outside my country. The major reason for this difference in the cost is import duty, which is imposed on the actual cost of the product while importing the product from other nation. In addition, the shelf life of a few edible products is increased by adding preservatives that would protect the product while it is being transported. Apart from this, spending the money for products manufactured or produced locally will also give boost to the nation’s economy which in turn would strengthen the local currency in global markets. Also, If the demand of the local products is increased, employment in the nation would also increase and this change will eventually reduce the unemployment rate. To conclude, foreign products might look appealing to a few, but buying local products is beneficial for an individual as well as for the country’s economy.