People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, development technology and transportation provide individuals with more flexibility to choose for working and living all over the world. Although there are a few disadvantages to which we should not turn a blind eye, I feel that the number of advantages is higher than that of the disadvantages. On the plus side, the advantages for the people flocking to these spots are numerous. To begin with, enhancement in communication technology can be a bridge to connect with other people around the world that want to have a balanced work life. Therefore, while people are staying at home, they can freely get a rewarding job anywhere in the world with a click. Take Glassdoor which is a Europe job search site; for example, it provides thousands of job opportunities in prestigious companies and organizations for job seekers from all over the world. Moreover, a variety means of transportation such as trains and cars can provide more facilities for individuals that want to commute cost-effective, which had been impossible without technological advancement. However, there are some drawbacks needing to be taken into account. The most obvious one is concerned with people's health. That is to say, working at home, they may be faced with a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, inactiveness increases the risks of illnesses such as diabetes, obesity and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, using a variety means of transportation causes air pollution due to emission of carbon dioxide, which changes the climate and depletes the ozone layer. Consequently, if people are not able to forestall these problems, they will be faced with global warming, which is a grave problem for the environment. To conclude, irrespective of disadvantages, I think advantages still outweigh the disadvantages. It contributes to work-life balance as well as increased job satisfaction by providing flexible options for working and living locations.