People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

This essay suggests that the advantages of this phenomenon, which are freedom of choice in education and having a chance of better life standards, outweigh the disadvantages of it, mainly losing the culture of your home country. The freedom to work and live anywhere in the world, provides individuals to educate in better countries and schools. In this era, worldwide high-quality education becomes the most popular thing with easy transportation and communication for people who are looking to develop themselves. If they do not have enough facilities and opportunities to develop themselves on their degrees, they are looking for a country which have high quality and more facilities. Latest researches showed that, number of students who go abroad for better education has increased significantly during past twenty years. Admittedly, when people work and settle abroad, it has some detrimental effects on the society. People seem to be ignorant of the cultural values, and instead of serving their own country, they are bended by the monetary benefits offered by the foreign country. If people move to various parts of the world, society as a whole becomes increasingly disjointed and fragmented. Moreover, instead of getting care from their grandparents, children of immigrant families are taken care of by baby sitters and after-school child care. To conclude, in my opinion, the benefits of getting employed and settling abroad eclipse the minor drawbacks it brings. People get not only better job opportunity, but also better standard of living with the improvement of communication technology and transportation.