People all over the world listen to music. Why is music important to so many cultures? Give specific details and reasons to support your viewpoint.

It is a widely known fact that music is something that exists in every country and all over the world. It plays a significant part in peoples’ lives as it enhances them with a full of beneficial things, which many of them will be examined below. First of all, music contributes to the emotions of people. Many times we see, at clubs, parties or live events, thousands of people to entertain their selves and have fun only by hearing the type of music that they like. Also there is a usual thing to put a specific type of music according to the emotions we feel that moment. For example when I am feeling sad I listen to emotional songs or if I am happy I want to listen exciting music dance or even sing. Additionally some research has shown that music helps in concentration, reduction of stress and even boosts a person’s durability. Furthermore music from the beginning of its existence has been connecting people. Traditional dance was a type of expression. From it every culture could express its emotions and describe its heroically events, transferring the area’s history to the other generations. Moreover traditional dances played an important role, as they were different in each country and from them people could express the folkway of each area. To end up I deeply believe that music is something really important to someone’s psychology and something that it has played a big role on the evolution of mankind.