These days many countries help other countries by giving free food, medical, or other aid. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this for countries that give and receive?

International aid has played an important role between nations over the recent years. In spite of the disadvantages, it brings about, either of the nations could benefit from it. It is beneficial for the country which receives the donation such as medication, food, and other necessities from other country. In this case, for the recipient, substantial improvement of the health state could be seen owing to the better medication. On the other hand, the countries which provide the aid would benefit on account of the fact that it establishes better relationship between two countries. Despite the fact that both countries could derive the advantage from the aid, there are drawbacks between the donator and recipient as well. The countries which provide the support often claim for unequal request. A case in point is that nations request the receiving countries for petroleum as exchange condition. In such circumstance, it is detrimental to certain under-developed countries as petroleum represents a valuable resource to them. By way of conclusion, as argued above, it is an undeniable that international aid is indispensable to the world. However, it also inflicts inequity between nations. It is imperative that authorities from predominant countries should reach an agreement to ensure the equity between any countries.