People hold different views about whether the government should shoulder the responsibility of preserving the environment or each person should be responsible for it.

People hold different views about whether the government should shoulder the responsibility of preserving the environment or each person should be responsible for it. From my standpoint, it would be better if both the country's authorities and individuals were to share the responsibility. On the one hand, the government may play a pivotal role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy. They should introduce legislation to mitigate environmental problems, such as air pollution and more. To illustrate, there should be some laws encouraging factories to move to the countryside rather than staying in cities. This could help urban areas to be protected from poisonous fumes, which factories frequently discharge into the atmosphere. Another prominent role the government can play to create TV programs to educate citizens and to persuade them to care about nature more. Being informed of the consequence of their activities, individuals may endeavor to alter their ways, to avoid harming the environment. On the other hand, it is undeniable that each person can play an important role to protect their neighborhood. Cars are considered to be a major source of air pollution. Their exhaust gases contaminate the air. Therefore, by using their vehicles only in rare cases, people would be able to protect the environment. Another opportunity is available for individuals is recycling. By stopping plastic waste from entering and contaminating waterways people can conserve drinkable water and its inhabitant. In conclusion, due to a large amount of work involved, mobilizing all the possible forces is a more sensible approach. It is, therefore, likely that joint effort of both the governments and their citizens would result in the most effective way of preserving the environment.