It is true that due to the expansion of the social media, the role of mass media such as newspapers and books has gradually diminished among people in the society, but I tend to disagree the online platforms will be completely replaced the paper books and newspapers, because reading a handbook is a nostalgic and inspiring activity.

It is true that due to the expansion of the social media, the role of mass media such as newspapers and books has gradually diminished among people in the society, but I tend to disagree the online platforms will be completely replaced the paper books and newspapers, because reading a handbook is a nostalgic and inspiring activity. Although checking online news and reading e-books are easier and more comfortable than real ones, people will tend to read paper ones especially printed books. In fact, people use newspapers just for getting information and news, but reading books is considered to be an inspirational activity and it causes intellectual growth and peaceful mind. For this reason, most people tend to read paper books because it is an internal beg from their spirit. Maybe the scenario for newspapers is different from books and printed newspapers will be replaced with the online one in the future. A number of people think since everything you need is accessible on the internet, you can increasingly save your time and energy. For instance, a rare book could be found immediately on the internet. But an important issue is neglected by this view. That is devoted time for your pleasurable activities. Indeed, most bookworms never replace the enjoyment of finding real books at book stores and reading them at their cozy place. To sum up, I believe this issue depends on the supply and demand. Undoubtedly printed books will have their own advocates beside online ones. Because reading a paper book is considered a nostalgic activity for them.