People hold different views about effective online technologies While people believe that it can not be substitute teachers by online technologies, others argue that online technologies are replacing teachers. Personally, the second viewpoint seems more convincing for a number of compelling reasons

People hold different views about effective online technologies While people believe that it can not be substitute teachers by online technologies, others argue that online technologies are replacing teachers. Personally, the second viewpoint seems more convincing for a number of compelling reasons. On the one hand, I believe that the beneficial effects of technological application should not be overlooked. Intially, it is more convenient for learners to study in online courses in this time. For instance due to the Covid-19 pandemic, students have to take part in online courses instead of attending face-to-face classrooms, It’s a great way to approach knowledge’s and connect to their teachers. More importantly, studying with online technologies enables students to gain access to an endless source of valuable knowledge and information. To illustrate, Google is a common and useful learning tool, where all the information is available at the press of a button. Therefore, students can significantly improve their academic performance with the aid of computer- based materials instead of relying solely on their teachers. At the same time, it is undeniable that teachers are the best source of experience that helps students in learning easily and rapidly. In fact, teachers have the ability to provide students with detailed and simple explanations that might allow them to remember the lesson better than without the teacher's guidance. Furthermore, identifying the students’ weaknesses as well as their strengths is another advantage for students, which is a great way to help learners overcome difficulties throughout their learning progress. For example, students might need the assistance in eliminating errors that they are unable to recognize while writing a sophisticated essay. Without support from teachers, students would have to invest more time seeking information on the Internet in order to understand the lesson better. In conclusion, I would restate that both arguments have their own validity. While teachers play important role in education, it cannot be denied online technologies are replacing teachers.