People hold conflicting views about whether studying history brings beneficial effects or not.

People hold conflicting views about whether studying history brings beneficial effects or not. While a number of people believe that there is no point in learning historical issues in today’s society, I would argue that we are given tons of advantageous impacts. There are compelling reasons why people believe that studying from the past offers no advantages in life these days. First and foremost, it has not had a wide range of practical applications in recent time due to the different circumstances between the past and now. For example, people are living in peaceful societies so they do not need to learn how about the ancient-fathers took into the army, strategies to win enemies. Furthermore, all stuffs belonging the past should be taken into the consideration of getting rid of. People had better live for future and have a positive thinking in their real lives, instead of always being proud of the past or memorizing the vulnerable pains. In spite of these arguments, I am of the opinion that history should be a compulsory subject need to study in school since its benefit brings to students. Firstly, the past is the part of our lives. Apparently, citizens cannot build a great future without understanding how the past shapes the present. Thanks to its valuable information, it allows us to understand our past. In order that, we know how and why our world is the way it is today. Moreover, having a basic understanding history, people could not only cultivate their patriotisim and follow by historical figures’ spirit, but also be useful in some careers link to tourism. This encourages student orient becoming a tourist guidance. Take travelling to the War Remnant Museum for a instance, if people without knowledge about history, how they could become a guidance. In conclusion, while there are not benefits of studying history, it seems to me that learning from the past offers valuable knowledge to today’s life.