Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement.

Many people believe that living outside your native country where nobody speaks your primary language can affect your life both in the social aspect and in everyday problems. I strongly agree with this view, and I will provide arguments and examples in the following paragraphs. Personally speaking, socialize is the main problem I would meet abroad. If you don't know the language, you will come across the problem of making new friends, not to mention loving relationships. These situations may cause people to feel alone and depressed, excluded from the local social life. In the second place, but no less important, there is a communication problem that may arise with people working in the medical sector or the police. If you don't speak the local language, you may risk having misunderstandings in crucial conversations with them. Eventually, this can cause serious problems either to your health or to your freedom. For example, if you tell the doctor the wrong medicine you can not assume, you will risk worsening your medical situation instead of getting better. Finally, it is worth to consider everyday problems too. Admittedly, I think that these are less important and serious problems to deal with, although they are more frequent than the previous ones. These are not risky situations, and they can be easily solved, eventually with the universal sign language. To sum up, the necessity of speaking a language abroad can have serious consequences only in risky contexts, like hospital or when you are dealing with local police. Conversely, in everyday life, I firmly believe that language difficulty can be solved with a significant amount of patience and time.