People feel not safe at home or outsides. What are the causes and solutions?

In this day and age, it has become the norm for people to feel insecure not only outside but even in their beloved home. This fact may be owing to some causes, and in response to the consequences it renders, certain solutions must be employed. And I would highlight my viewpoint via the following paragraph. To begin with, one of the main reasons is that citizens have to face the risk of being harmed by climate change that is ubiquitous across the world. The consequences of natural disaster towards the vulnerable houses are catastrophic. For instance, for the year of 2019, Typhoon Hagibis was extremely violent that it caused widespread destruction in Japan. Moreover, when being out on the streets, individuals have a higher risk of being exposed to different types of pollution such as noise or air pollution. And ultimately, with the cognitive impairment, criminals have generated tremendous unease in society. People would likely encounter harassment from random strangers on the street. To tackle the above problems, several solutions can be pondered to enhance our quality of life. First of all, technological innovations nowadays can serve our purpose of forecasting the weather in daily life. With the aid of it, people would have preparation for some extreme weather events. Secondly, to avoid other types of pollution, residents can wear face masks whenever going outside. Furthermore, people should equip themselves with some defensive skills to deal with the misconduct of criminals. And last but not least, the local authorities should install CCTVs in the residential area so that they could tighten the security system. To sum up, it takes efforts from both residents and the authorities to minimize the serious consequences of insecurity both at home and outside, and with proper solutions, I do believe that this problem could be halted.