It is sometimes argued whether traveling or reading books can be a better option when it comes to learning about different cultures.

It is sometimes argued whether traveling or reading books can be a better option when it comes to learning about different cultures. In my view, I believe exploring the world through pages of books might be more preferable since books can be suitable for a wide range of ages and give me not only the general look from my perspective but also from other people as well. Purchasing a book could be a good strategy to ensure economical learning. For many people, having the chance to go abroad would be a real eye-opener experience and can get them to see the beauty of places, also how the world is functioning. However, not everyone would have stable finance to spend days or even months wandering around the globe just to please their curiosity about other cultures. In case of that, reading from a variety of resources can be an alternative solution. To illustrate, with a small amount of money, you can buy numerous books that cover the topic you are interested in which have a much more reasonable price than traveling somewhere draining a lot of money. Not only does learn from books benefit you with your own way of depicting the world but also allow you to see the world through other peoples’ eyes. Writing is a tool that people usually use to share their thoughts and experiences with the reader, which makes it becomes a valuable storage keeping the entire block of information drawn from generations. And seeing the others’ way of thinking can get you to encounter new perspectives which could broaden your horizon and let you approach novel ideas. This is because learning about the culture is all about learning from people. To conclude, while traveling also provides a good way to understand more about the cultural diversity, the benefits of reading is definitely outweigh the former idea as it deals better with financial problems and gives us a new way of looking at the world.