people dependent on teachnology

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of social dilemmas. For instance, one highly debate issue today is that technology made us have a dependency on devices. On the one hand, technology has changed our life in many aspects, especially in the field of communication. In other words, people can talk as well as interact with anybody in every corner of the world through social communication such as Facebook, Instagram, etc. Compare to a hundred years ago, the way you keep in touch with people from another part of the world was very complicated because there are no cutting-edged gadgets that can help you immediately. Furthermore, hi-tech devices such as dishwashers, vacuums, washing machines, etc can shorten the time we do choirs, save the time to invest in other activities, made us more comfortable. On the other hand, the growth of digital technology causes the loss of face-to-face interaction in society, the population is becoming more isolated and lonely. For example, juveniles do not feel the need to go outside their home to interact because they can meet through Facebook and text with WhatsApp messages. Research showed that the number of letters sent has been decreased to almost 90%. Therefore, that can limit the ability to communicate with others. Because of the advancement of technology, individuals are more glued to handheld equipment. According to the research, adolescents are usually stuck to gadgets 7 to 8 hours a day, and youngsters can easily get addicted to social media. That also leads to several health problems like anxiety, overweight, obesity, and heart disease. In conclusion, technology is a double-edged sword. It helps us in many ways but also makes us highly dependent. From my perspective, we should balance the usage time every day to use technology wisely way.