People buy products according to their needs. There is no role of advertisements.

In this contemporary era, commercials are ubiquitous owing to advancement in technology. Although, I believe that advertisements play a significant role in providing useful information regarding products, no one can deny the dowmsides of these advertisements. I will discuss my viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and predominant reason is advertisements acquaints masses with ins and outs of products. To explicate it, when any latest product came into market, adults as well as youngsters come across those goods by watching television commercials. Information related to products such as price, ingredientes, manufacturing date and expiry date is readily available, which provides insight in that particular product. In addition to this, advertisements are also necessary for maintaining the place of new products in market. If product arrives in market, its advertisement should be given, so that people became aware about product as well as initiate buying it, leading to popularity and stability of products only if it is of superior quality otherwise people discard use of that product. On the other hand, advertisements also have certain drawbacks. Firstly, it disturbs family budget. Children, undoubtedly, see myriad of alluring proucts on television, and often swayed by misleading information, therefore youngsters pester their guardians to buy that product, which sometimes do not suit their pocket. This will definitely trigger imbalance in family budget. Furthermore, in this consumerist society, people's needs are transformed into greed by watching commercials. They intend to purchase each and every thing, whether it is of their use or not. Hence, this will lead to the use and throw culture, which might put pernicious impacts on the environment not only in the long term but also in the short term. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that role of advertisements cannot be overlooked as it assists people to buy latest and the best quality product by providing enough knowledge, nevertheless it also put detrimental effects on the environment and community as a whole.