In some countries, it is usual for young people who graduate from high school to spend a year working or travelling before going to university.

Teenagers, who finished a high school, often take one year break for vacation or working before to start a college. Having a break would certainly help those who are young to decide a bachelor program and this break can expand their horizon. However, this can cause some drawbacks as well such as being late or losing motivation to start again after a long time. One reason that spending one year with travelling or working would be advantageous is that it would give those young people some time to decide what they really want. Sometimes it’s really difficult to find out about our own abilities and interest in fact while some old people are complaining about this fact how those teenagers can decide properly? Another benefit to having one year off with travelling or working is that would help to expand those young people horizons. They can discover many things about themselves and learn about life, relationships or so on and it lead them to be more mature. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to take a year break after high school. First of all, it causes to lose some time of life and this can be a problem for some people. Even dough we make plans, there are lots of unexpected events for all of us. Being late may be a regret when we meet those events. Secondly, one year is a long time and being far away to school life like this long can cause to lose motivation for starting a college. There is a certain times for somethings in life that we should do on the time, otherwise it may be time for something else. As a conclusion, taking a break before university has some plus points and this can change those young people life in a good way. However, depending on ones personality, it can be a big loss. Therefor, those who are quite young, should think deeply before deciding about this and ensure their future.