People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living.

Several people are convinced that well-developed knowledge in English enables you to attain better employment opportunities which in turn helps you achieve a comfortable life. I agree with the given statement because English being a universal language can land you a high-paying job at international companies and improve your chances of working overseas. In the following essay, I will substantiate the above views. To begin with, strong English communications skills can guarantee your position at multinational corporate entities as well as increase the probability of working abroad. With expertise in the English language, big firms and their employees can communicate their thoughts with colleagues and clients who are stationed in different countries. In addition, having command over English can help you relocate and settle down in any part of the world. For instance, a large number of Indian IT engineers with proficiency in English are moving to western countries like the USA, Canada, and many more for career growth. Consequently, literacy in English can help achieve a desirable salary and further enhancing purchasing power. With English being an added skill, one can negotiate and earn higher remuneration for their job role. Also, high wages will further enhance capabilities to purchase prised as well as quality products for themselves. For instance, a 32-year-old English-speaking woman with a well-paid job is now able to afford organic vegetables for her family. To summarize, education in English widens the scope of bagging a place at international organisations as well as support in obtaining a placement outside the native country. I strongly believe that English-speaking abilities can let an individual gain higher paychecks, which further enables them to buy expensive items and eventually achieving an improved quality of life.